NEWS

15/04/2017

Time penalty for Sette Câmara

Time penalty for Sette Câmara

5 seconds added to the Brazilian’s time

Sérgio Sette Câmara has been handed a five second time penalty by the race stewards for an infringement made during today’s FIA Formula 2 Championship feature race in Sakhir, Bahrain.

The Brazilian was in a tough fight with Ralph Boschung during the event, with the Swiss driver ultimately running wide at turn 3 and allowing Sette Câmara through. The stewards judged the Brazilian to have forced Boschung off the circuit, and have given him a 5 second time penalty.

Sette Câmara’s 12th place at the flag was transformed accordingly to P13 in the classification, promoting Boschung to 12th.

 

Our Partners