Zane Maloney continued to set the pace in the final day of the Sakhir pre-season test, as the Rodin Motorsport driver set a 1:42.468 late in the afternoon session to top the timesheets.

Earlier on in the day, it was Isack Hadjar who led the Campos Racing one-two ahead of his teammate Josep María Martí.


Hadjar hit the ground running immediately taking the top spot with a 1:45.331 in the opening half an hour. 2024 teammate Martí made it a 1-2 for Campos Racing, as the Spaniard slotted into P2, 0.2s down on the best effort.

With long running and race stints very much the focus of the first session, major improvements were scarce for the majority. Andrea Kimi Antonelli moved his PREMA Racing #4 up to P4 inside the final hour of running, slotting in just behind Trident’s Roman Stanek.

Gabriel Bortoleto improved to seventh position with just over 20 minutes left of the first segment for Invicta Racing before teammate Kush Maini followed suit and went third quickest, 0.9s off Hadjar.

At the chequered flag, Joshua Duerksen of PHM AIX Racing was the busiest in the session, accumulating 51 laps for the German team.

Hadjar was quickest of all in the final morning session in Sakhir for Campos
Hadjar was quickest of all in the final morning session in Sakhir for Campos


Into the afternoon session and Bortoleto headed the way early on, setting a 1:43.435 to head the field by half a second over Antonelli. The Italians PREMA teammate Oliver Bearman improved shortly afterward to put the pair second and third overall, 0.172s and 0.360s down on the Brazilian respectively.

With just over an hour and a half to go, Hadjar lifted himself back into the top five setting a 1:44.430. Making him the only other driver within a second of the top effort as teams focused on making the most of the final session.

Heading towards the final hour of running and the Frenchman was back on top, setting a 1:42.712 to lead a Campos 1-2 ahead of Martí, who was 0.175s back in P2.

Into the final 60 minutes of testing action and Richard Verschoor leapt up to third with a 1:43.201 but it wasn’t until the final 10 minutes when the timing screens lit up.

Ritomo Miyata, then Jak Crawford and then Zane Maloney took turns at the top, as the latter fired in a 1:42.468 to go first. It proved to be the best in the final session as the Bajan driver topped the third and final day, making it two out of three across the test.

Round 1 will see the Championship return to Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir on February 29 – March 2.


1Isack HadjarFRACampos Racing1:45.33139
2Josep María MartíESPCampos Racing1:45.54741
3Kush MainiINDInvicta Racing1:46.31048
4Roman StanekCZETrident1:46.66228
5Andrea Kimi AntonelliITAPREMA Racing1:46.73348
6Zane MaloneyBRBRodin Motorsport1:46.75945
7Enzo FittipaldiBRAVan Amersfoort Racing1:46.88520
8Gabriel BortoletoBRAInvicta Racing1:47.06645
9Franco ColapintoARGMP Motorsport1:47.08142
10Dennis HaugerNORMP Motorsport1:47.19443
11Victor MartinsFRAART Grand Prix1:47.39144
12Ritomo MiyataJPNRodin Motorsport1:47.39146
13Jak CrawfordUSADAMS Lucas Oil1:47.43233
14Richard VerschoorNLDTrident1:47.57628
15Zak O’SullivanGBRART Grand Prix1:47.84030
16Oliver BearmanGBRPREMA Racing1:48.00548
17Amaury CordeelBELHitech Pulse-Eight1:48.22647
18Rafael VillagómezMEXVan Amersfoort Racing1:48.56042
19Paul AronESTHitech Pulse-Eight1:48.98746
20Joshua DuerksenPRYPHM AIX Racing1:49.20551
21Taylor BarnardGBRPHM AIX Racing1:50.08224
22Juan Manuel CorreaUSADAMS Lucas Oil1:50.63811


1Zane MaloneyBRBRodin Motorsport1:42.46833
2Jak CrawfordUSADAMS Lucas Oil1:42.66130
3Ritomo MiyataJPNRodin Motorsport1:42.68434
4Isack HadjarFRACampos Racing1:42.71237
5Enzo FittipaldiBRAVan Amersfoort Racing1:42.80829
6Josep María MartíESPCampos Racing1:42.88738
7Richard VerschoorNLDTrident1:43.20131
8Franco ColapintoARGMP Motorsport1:43.29436
9Dennis HaugerNORMP Motorsport1:43.33737
10Joshua DuerksenPRYPHM AIX Racing1:43.35225
11Juan Manuel CorreaUSADAMS Lucas Oil1:43.38634
12Gabriel BortoletoBRAInvicta Racing1:43.43548
13Andrea Kimi AntonelliITAPREMA Racing1:43.60732
14Rafael VillagómezBRAVan Amersfoort Racing1:43.74939
15Roman StanekCZETrident1:43.77537
16Oliver BearmanGBRPREMA Racing1:43.79535
17Taylor BarnardGBRPHM AIX Racing1:44.12443
18Zak O’SullivanGBRART Grand Prix1:45.19636
19Kush MainiINDInvicta Racing1:46.95637
20Victor MartinsFRAART Grand Prix1:47.45348
21Amaury CordeelBELHitech Pulse-Eight1:47.93350
22Paul AronESTHitech Pulse-Eight1:48.13848