Following the Monte Carlo Sprint Race, Juan Manuel Correa has been assigned a 10-second time penalty for causing a collision.

The Van Amersfoort Racing driver made contact with the #15 Invicta Virtuosi Racing car of Amaury Cordeel on Lap 23, attempting an overtake at Turn 5. After the Stewards listened to both drivers and examined evidence, they judged Correa to be the driver wholly at fault for the incident due to the attempt coming so late into the corner.

The penalty drops Correa down from 11th to 16th in the Sprint Race classification, promoting Brad Benavides, Roman Stanek, Kush Maini, Arthur Leclerc and Dennis Hauger up one position each.