Following the conclusion of the Barcelona Sprint Race, Juan Manuel Correa, Roy Nissany and Amaury Cordeel have each been handed penalties.

First, Cordeel has received an additional 10-second time penalty after the conclusion of the Sprint Race. The Invicta Virtuosi Racing driver had received a five-second time penalty during the race for exceeding track limits. The team failed to carry out the penalty as per the regulations during his pitstop in the Sprint Race. It results in an additional 10 seconds being added to the Belgian’s race time.

The resulting penalty drops the Belgian from 14th in the classification to 17th, promoting Zane Maloney, Brad Benavides and Ralph Boschung up one place each.

Moreover, Juan Manuel Correa has been handed a three-place grid penalty. During the Sprint Race, the Van Amersfoort Racing driver made contact with Trident’s Roman Stanek, resulting in a spin for the Czech driver. After the race and following an investigation by the Stewards, Correa has been deemed predominantly responsible for the collision.

The penalty means that Correa is set to start the Barcelona Feature Race from 14th position, having qualified 11th. It promotes teammate Richard Verschoor, Arthur Leclerc and Kush Maini up one position on the grid.

Finally, Roy Nissany has been handed a five-place grid penalty for causing a collision. The PHM Racing by Charouz driver made contact with the MP Motorsport car of Jehan Daruvala during the race, with Nissany found wholly responsible.

As a result, he is set to start the Barcelona Feature Race from 21st on the grid. It promotes Ralph Boschung, Stanek, Clément Novalak, Isack Hadjar and Maloney up one place each on Sunday’s grid.