Following the conclusion of Formula 2 Qualifying at Silverstone, two drivers have been assigned grid penalties.

Zane Maloney has received two separate three-place grid penalties.

After the Qualifying session, it was found that Maloney has impeded the ART Grand Prix car of Théo Pourchaire at Turn 11. Stewards determined that Maloney had unnecessarily impeded the French driver during a push lap, earning a three-place grid drop as a result.

Separately, Maloney was also found to have impeded the #14 Invicta Virtuosi Racing car of Jack Doohan during the session, this time at Turn 9. Once again, Stewards determined that Maloney had impeded the Australian driver during a push lap, earning another three-place grid penalty.

The two penalties drop Maloney from 4th to 10th on the grid for Saturday's race.

MP Motorsport's Dennis Hauger has also been given a grid penalty following Qualifying.

During the session, double waved yellow flags were displayed at Turn 4. Hauger was found to have not aborted his push lap, contravening the FIA Sporting Code.

The Stewards assigned Hauger a five-place grid penalty for the Sprint Race as a result.

The Norwegian Qualified 14th but will now start the Sprint Race from 19th.