A ballot has been held during today’s Formula 2 Drivers’ briefing to decide the two groups for Friday’s Qualifying session in Monte Carlo. Group A will consist of odd-numbered cars, while Group 2 will consist of even-numbered cars – with each team’s two drivers split between the groups.

As a result, the draw will see Championship leader Felipe Drugovich come up against Jack Doohan in Group A – the latter scored his second pole position last time out in Barcelona. Monaco’s 2021 F2 pole-sitter and Feature Race winner Théo Pourchaire will qualify in Group B.

Group A will get Qualifying underway at 11:40am local time and Group B will follow at 12:04pm local time, with both sessions lasting for 16 minutes.

The drivers involved in each group session are as follows:

default image