The two groups for Thursday’s Qualifying session were decided with a ballot during today’s FIA Formula 2 drivers' briefing. Group A will consist of even-numbered drivers, while Group B will consist of odd-numbered drivers.

The draw will see the Championship’s top two, Guanyu Zhou and Liam Lawson, come up against one another in the B group.

Group A will take place at 1.20pm local time, while Group B will take place at 1.44pm local time. Both sessions will last for 16 minutes.

The drivers participating in each group session are as follows:

default image