Two drivers have been penalised following the conclusion of Round 12’s Feature Race at Zandvoort.

Roy Nissany and David Beckmann have been handed 10-second time penalties for driving erratically under the Safety Car. The pair made contact under Safety Car conditions during the Feature Race.

The post-race penalty drops the DAMS driver from 15th to 17th in the final classification. Beckmann's penalty drops him down from eighth to 16th in the final classification.

With the Van Amersfoort Racing driver dropping out of the points, it promotes Jehan Daruvala into 10th position.

Along with the time penalty, Nissany received two penalty points, taking his total to 13 for the season meaning he will be suspended for the next round at Monza.

READ MORE: FEATURE RACE: Drugovich puts one hand on F2 title after Zandvoort win