Jack Doohan set the pace early on Day 2 at Yas Marina Circuit, ending the morning session on top with a 1:35.990. Frederik Vesti followed up in the afternoon, setting the fastest time with a 1:36.462.

The Virtuosi Racing driver finished with a time quicker than Ayumu Iwasa set in Qualifying on the final race weekend of the season. Jehan Daruvala and Iwasa ended up one-tenth back in second and third.

PREMA Racing’s Vesti took over the top spot during the afternoon segment with Iwasa in second and teammate Oliver Bearman completing the top three.


Most of the field were quick out of the box to get some laps on the board. Roy Nissany, Théo Pourchaire and Iwasa each led in the early stages before Enzo Fittipaldi broke the 1:36 barrier to lead a Carlin 1-2 ahead of Zane Maloney. 

It wasn’t long before MP Motorsport returned to the top of the timing sheets, having gone fastest in Day 1’s opening session. Bolting on a fresh set of soft tyres, Daruvala put in several flying laps to lower the benchmark, with the time to beat falling from 1:36.660 to a 1:36.160.

default image

After an hour of running, the session was halted after Victor Martins in the ART Grand Prix car crashed at Turn 16, bringing out the Red Flag for barrier repairs. 

Doohan became the first driver into the 1:35s behind the wheel of the Virtuosi car, improving on Daruvala’s time by 0.170s. The Alpine junior’s 1:35.990 remained top throughout the final hour, finishing ahead of Daruvala and Iwasa.

Ralph Boschung ended the morning fourth ahead of Fittipaldi in P5 and his 2023 Campos Racing teammate Kush Maini sixth. Nissany was seventh-fastest for Charouz Racing System. Dennis Hauger closed the session in ninth, splitting the two ART cars of Pourchaire and Martins.

PREMA Racing’s Frederik Vesti and Juan Manuel Correa, testing for Van Amersfoort Racing, maximised their available running time and completed the most laps with 53 each.


The focus was on long-run pace in a busy afternoon session, led by Vesti from early on. Gradual improvements from the Mercedes junior lowered his benchmark by six-tenths. His 1:38.283 put him 1.3s clear of Dennis Hauger and Iwasa.

Contact between Doohan and Maini at Turn 9 midway through caused the only stoppage of the session.

Into the final hour and Trident’s Clément Novalak moved up into second ahead of 2023 PREMA rookie Bearman. As the only driver in the 1:36s until the final 10 minutes, Vesti’s best effort remained clear of the field, improving further with a 1:36.462 late on.

default image

A series of late personal best times put both PREMAs inside the top three, with Bearman splitting DAMS duo Iwasa and Arthur Leclerc in third.

Maloney was six-tenths off the top spot in fifth, ahead of Novalak and the two Charouz Racing System cars of Nissany and Brad Benavides. Roman Stanek finished ninth, whilst Hauger rounded out the top 10. 11 drivers broke the 50–lap mark, with Pourchaire achieving the most mileage on 67 laps completed.

The third and final day of post-season testing will begin at 9AM local time. Van Amersfoort Racing will have an altered line-up, with Rafael Villagómez taking over the #25 car and partnering Juan Manuel Correa in the #24.


1Jack DoohanVirtuosi Racing1:35.99044
2Jehan DaruvalaMP Motorsport1:36.16030
3Ayumu IwasaDAMS1:36.16541
4Ralph BoschungCampos Racing1:36.31133
5Enzo FittipaldiCarlin1:36.33521
6Kush MainiCampos Racing1:36.34949
7Roy NissanyCharouz Racing System1:36.35230
8Théo PourchaireART Grand Prix1:36.36836
9Dennis HaugerMP Motorsport1:36.42731
10Victor MartinsART Grand Prix1:36.57920
11Frederik VestiPREMA Racing1:36.59653
12Clément NovalakTrident1:36.64230
13Zane MaloneyCarlin1:36.69133
14Richard VerschoorVan Amersfoort Racing1:36.76445
15Arthur LeclercDAMS1:36.84942
16Amaury CordeelVirtuosi Racing1:36.86936
17Isack HadjarHitech Grand Prix1:37.08341
18Roman StanekTrident1:37.15234
19Brad BenavidesCharouz Racing System1:37.24346
20Juan Manuel CorreaVan Amersfoort Racing1:37.33253
21Jak CrawfordHitech Grand Prix1:37.37842
22Oliver BearmanPREMA Racing1:40.96925


1Frederik VestiPREMA Racing1:36.46239
2Ayumu IwasaDAMS1:36.51748
3Oliver BearmanPREMA Racing1:36.71547
4Arthur LeclercDAMS1:36.82939
5Zane MaloneyCarlin1:37.09558
6Clément NovalakTrident1:37.12316
7Roy NissanyCharouz Racing System1:37.46738
8Brad BenavidesCharouz Racing System1:37.93152
9Roman StanekTrident1:37.93455
10Dennis HaugerMP Motorsport1:38.66748
11Enzo FittipaldiCarlin1:38.82850
12Amaury CordeelVirtuosi Racing1:39.00258
13Théo PourchaireART Grand Prix1:39.50267
14Jehan DaruvalaMP Motorsport1:39.51250
15Ralph BoschungCampos Racing1:39.60455
16Jack DoohanVirtuosi Racing1:40.09025
17Isack HadjarHitech Grand Prix1:40.16459
18Victor MartinsART Grand Prix1:40.18437
19Jak CrawfordHitech Grand Prix1:40.53059
20Kush MainiCampos Racing1:41.20621
21Juan Manuel CorreaVan Amersfoort Racing1:59.08950
22Richard VerschoorVan Amersfoort Racing2:00.29143