The action in Abu Dhabi continues this week with post-season testing around the Yas Marina Circuit from Wednesday to Friday.

We’ll have returning drivers and a few new faces getting in the cars throughout the three-day event, as teams get to make their final laps of the 2023 season.

It will also be the final on-track appearance for the Dallara F2 2018 chassis, as the Championship gears up for the introduction of the Dallara F2 2024 car next year.


Three days of on track action at Yas Marina gives everyone the chance to begin their preparations for the new campaign in 2024. There are several rookie drivers getting their first outings in Formula 2 machinery, while those that completed the 2023 season will be aiming to make their experience count during the test.

Each of the days will be split into two separate sessions, with the morning sessions lasting from 09:00 local time (GMT+4) to 12:00 local time. The afternoon segments will run from 14:00 to 17:00 local time on all three days.

Pirelli have provided the soft and medium compound tyres for the test, the same compounds used during Round 14 of the 2023 Championship. Five sets of mediums and three sets of soft tyres will be available to each driver across the test.

default image


  • The lineup for the 2023 post-season test will include no less than eight drivers who competed in the 2023 F3 campaign this year, including Drivers’ Champion Gabriel Bortoleto, who will get his first outing for his ’24 team, Invicta Virtuosi Racing.

  • PREMA Racing will field Mercedes Junior Team driver Andrea Kimi Antonelli alongside Oliver Bearman, with the Italian making the step up from Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine having won the 2023 title.

  • Richard Verschoor will share driving duties with Christian Mansell in the #20 Trident car, with the former getting behind the wheel on Days 1 and 2, while the Australian will be driving for the third and final day.

  • 12 Drivers that finished the 2023 season in F2 will be in action during post-season testing, including Isack Hadjar and Jak Crawford, who will get to drive for their 2024 teams in Campos Racing and DAMS respectively.

  • Of the 23 drivers confirmed for the test, 11 of those have been confirmed as being on the grid for the 2024 season already.

  • 18 Different nationalities will be represented across the three days of testing at Yas Marina Circuit.


Follow post-season testing on the official FIA Formula 2 Championship website via live timing.

FIA Formula 2 Yas Marina post-season test entry list

1Dennis HaugerMP Motorsport
2Franco ColapintoMP Motorsport
3Zane MaloneyRodin Carlin
4Ritomo MiyataRodin Carlin
5Zak O’SullivanART Grand Prix
6Victor MartinsART Grand Prix
7Andrea Kimi AntonelliPREMA Racing
8Oliver BearmanPREMA Racing
9Paul AronHitech Pulse-Eight
10Amaury CordeelHitech Pulse-Eight
11Jak CrawfordDAMS
12Juan Manuel CorreaDAMS
14Gabriel BortoletoInvicta Virtuosi Racing
15Kush MainiInvicta Virtuosi Racing
16Joshua DurksenPHM Racing
17Joshua MasonPHM Racing
20Richard Verschoor (D1-2), Christian Mansell (D3)Trident
21Oliver GoetheTrident
22Enzo FittipaldiVan Amersfoort Racing
23Rafael VillágomezVan Amersfoort Racing
24Isack HadjarCampos Racing
25Josep María MartíCampos Racing