Whilst the engines may have stopped roaring on track, there’s one final event to conclude another year of incredible racing in FIA Formula 2. This Sunday evening, December 11th, the shining stars of the 2022 paddock will come together to see out their seasons in style at our Prize Giving ceremony.

The Prize Giving ceremony commemorates the tremendous success stories throughout the grid and gives both familiar faces and new members of the Formula 2 family a chance to celebrate their many accomplishments across an exciting 14 rounds of action this season.

There’ll be no shortage of applause as both drivers and teams will be honoured across the various awards handed out. Firstly, Felipe Drugovich will be handed the highly coveted Championship trophy as he reminisces on his path to glory, alongside second-placed Théo Pourchaire and third-placed Liam Lawson.

The Anthoine Hubert Award will also be presented, witb the winner following in the footsteps of Oscar Piastri, Yuki Tsunoda and Zhou Guanyu.

Anthoine Hubert Award, following in the footsteps of Oscar Piastri, Yuki Tsunoda and Zhou Guanyu.

Making a glittering return for the first time since 2018, the Dallara Awards will recognise some of the remarkable work that goes on both on track and behind the scenes. Highlighting standout moments that go beyond just race results, these awards include the best overtaking manoeuvre and more.

Finally, Pirelli will commend the field’s efforts at utilising their tyres throughout the season with their own award. Voted on by a panel of international Formula 1 and F2 journalists, the winner will receive a unique trophy. Nominated for the award are the top six rookie drivers – Sargeant, Ayumu Iwasa, Jack Doohan, Enzo Fittipaldi, Frederik Vesti and Dennis Hauger.

Joined by an array of special guests, the festivities give all involved an opportunity to reflect on the journey the paddock has been on together.

Follow along with the celebrations over on the FIA Formula 2 social media platforms, featuring exclusive behind-the-scenes content from the Prize Giving Ceremony.