Clément Novalak has been disqualified from the Formula 2 Sprint Race in Spielberg after it was found that the #21 Trident car breached Article 12.9 of the Technical Regulations. Following post-race scrutineering, the Stewards ruled that the car’s rear tyre pressures were below the limit required.

As a result, Isack Hadjar is promoted to the podium in third, whilst Oliver Bearman moves up to claim the final points paying position in eighth.

Kush Maini has been given a drive-through penalty, converted into a 20-second time penalty for forcing Enzo Fittipaldi off track between Turns 3 and 4. Maini moved to the right to try and block an overtake forcing the Brazilian off track. The penalty demotes the Indian driver from P12 to P16 in the final classification.

Maini’s teammate, Ralph Boschung, has also received a 10-second time penalty for forcing Amaury Cordeel off track between Turns 3 and 4. The Swiss driver moves from P18 to P17 in the final classification, as a result of Novalak’s disqualification.

Lastly, Fittipaldi has received a three-place grid drop for the next race he participates in for colliding with Maini at Turn 3.