Louis Deletraz topped the third and final day of post-season testing in Sakhir, recording a time of 1:41.872 in the morning session, before switching his attention to longer runs in the afternoon.

Jehan Daruvala impressed again, the Carlin racer led the timesheets on days one and two and finished second overall on Thursday, 0.178s off Deletraz’s time. While, Daruvala’s fellow Red Bull junior Jüri Vips clinched third with Hitech Grand Prix.


The field focused their attention on getting plenty of laps under their belts on the final morning of post-season testing, though there were some competitive times set. Deletraz led for almost the entire session, setting the benchmark at 1:41.827 in the opening stages.

Ralph Boschung was second for a while, six tenths off, but had dropped down to seventh by the end of the morning after his car came to a halt on the main straight and forced him out of the session. Bent Viscaal was another to stop on the main straight, which also ended his day early.

Having dominated the first two days, Daruvala put his name back towards the top of the timesheets in the final 90 minutes, getting up to P2, 0.178s off the pace. The Indian two tenths faster than his teammate, Dan Ticktum, in fourth.

Hitech’s Red Bull junior team pairing continued to impress on the final morning, as Vips took third and Liam Lawson fifth. There was also space in the top ten for two more Formula 3 race winners, as Lirim Zendeli posted the sixth fastest time, with Logan Sargeant taking P8.

Christian Lundgaard and Guilherme Samaia completed the top ten with ART Grand Prix and Campos.

Drugovich topped the afternoon session with UNI-Virtuosi
Drugovich topped the afternoon session with UNI-Virtuosi


Samaia returned from the break and built on a positive morning’s worked, setting the fastest lap inside of the opening hour. Testing with Charouz, the Brazilian’s tour of 1:43.612 beat off competition from David Beckmann and Roberto Merhi. The trio would finish the session in sixth, eighth and ninth.

Logan Sargeant had put in an impressive 35 laps with Campos before Theo Pourchaire stopped on track and brought out a brief red flag. The American got straight back out there afterwards and finished the afternoon on 53.

Roy Nissany got stuck into some fast laps and punched in a time quick enough for second, less than a tenth off Samaia. The DAMS’ racer ended up dropping down to seventh. Nissany’s teammate, Marcus Armstrong, then chucked on a fresh pair of boots and broke the1m 43s barrier.

Felipe Drugovich and Oscar Piastri joined the Kiwi in swapping for a fresh set, going first and second in the final half an hour. The UNI-Virtuosi racer had spent most of the afternoon in the garage but returned to the track with a lap of 1:42.435.

Robert Shwartzman popped up in fourth in the final half an hour, with Clement Novalak taking P5 in the second Virtuosi. Matteo Nannini completed the top ten with HWA RACELAB.


1Louis DelétrazMP Motorsport1:41.87225
2Jehan DaruvalaCarlin1:42.00531
3Juri VipsHitech Grand Prix1:42.14546
4Dan TicktumCarlin1:42.30230
5Liam LawsonHitech Grand Prix1:42.30440
6Lirim ZendeliMP Motorsport1:42.40935
7Ralph BoschungCampos Racing1:42.4799
8Logan SargeantCampos Racing1:42.52426
9Guilherme SamaiaCharouz Racing System1:42.60636
10Christian LundgaardART Grand Prix1:42.69539
11Felipe DrugovichUNI-Virtuosi1:42.69739
12Robert ShwartzmanPREMA Racing1:42.81832
13Marino SatoTrident1:43.00916
14Clément NovalakUNI-Virtuosi1:43.02837
15Théo PourchaireART Grand Prix1:43.16428
16Bent ViscaalTrident1:43.47835
17Oscar PiastriPREMA Racing1:43.52130
18Roberto MerhiBWT HWA RACELAB1:43.70419
19David BeckmannCharouz Racing System1:43.96619
20Matteo NanniniBWT HWA RACELAB1:44.74922
21Marcus ArmstrongDAMS1:47.57441
22Roy NissanyDAMS1:47.96443


1Felipe DrugovichUNI-Virtuosi1:42.43526
2Oscar PiastriPREMA Racing1:42.78433
3Marcus ArmstrongDAMS1:42.82725
4Robert ShwartzmanPREMA Racing1:43.26832
5Clément NovalakUNI-Virtuosi1:43.41135
6Guilherme SamaiaCharouz Racing System1:43.61241
7Roy NissanyDAMS1:43.65232
8Roberto MerhiBWT HWA RACELAB1:43.66529
9David BeckmannCharouz Racing System1:43.92247
10Matteo NanniniBWT HWA RACELAB1:44.22828
11Lirim ZendeliMP Motorsport1:45.50438
12Louis DeletrazMP Motorsport1:46.78742
13Liam LawsonHitech Grand Prix1:47.21842
14Logan SargeantCampos Racing1:47.38753
15Marino SatoTrident1:47.52749
16Jüri VipsHitech Grand Prix1:47.72736
17Théo PourchaireART Grand Prix1:47.91415
18Christian LundgaardART Grand Prix1:48.07447
19Jehan DaruvalaCarlin1:48.23650
20Dan TicktumCarlin1:48.25850
--Ralph BoschungCampos Racing--0
--Bent ViscaalTrident--0